June 24, 2009

Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix

Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix (Book 5)"A silvery wisp of vapour shot from the tip of the wand and the Dementor slowed, but the spell hadn't worked properly; tripping over his own feet, Harry retreated further as the Dementor bore down upon him, panic fogging his brain ... ".

The Harry Potter books.
Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix is the 6th book in the series. All 7 books written by J.K Rowling is available from Bloomsbury Publishing. The Harry Potter books in reading order are listed as follows :

  • Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone

  • Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets

  • Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban

  • Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire

  • Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix

  • Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince

  • Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows.
About the author.
The author of the Harry Potter books, J.K Rowling was born in Chipping Sodury on 31st July 1965. Ms Rowling first conceived the idea for the Harry Potter books in 1990 during a long train journey from London to Manchester. However it was only in 1996, when the first Harry Potter book was published.
Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix.
Frustrated with the silence from his friends in the wizarding world, Harry waits with mounting tension for news of Voldemorts's next move. What Harry Potter does not expect is to be attacked by Dementors or to be accused of fabricating the incident to justify his illegal use of magic. And when Harry returns to Hogwarts, he encounters the same distrust from many of his fellow students. For the first time ever, Harry finds life at Hogwart's unbearable. Banned from his favourite sport, a Ministry appointed teacher watching his every move and bent on making life as difficult as possible for Harry, the many humiliations endured during additional lessons with Snape as well as having Dumbledore avoiding him. It is only with the tragic demise of a beloved friend, that Harry and Dumbledore prove to the doubting magical world of Voldemort's return. And so the second war begins ...

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...